Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"PROFESIONAL HANDS ON TREATMENT WITH A POSITIVE AND ENCOURAGING ATMOSPHERE. Since 2004 I have had the need for physical therapy on three occasions. 2004, right shoulder surgery. 2017, left shoulder surgery. 2019, left knee therapy. Bill Wall provided excellent hands on professional care with full explanation of each procedure and exercise and expected results during my therapies. Goals of my recovery were met on or before the anticipated date on each occasion. My wife has secondary progressive multiple sclerosis. She has been going to Bill 2 days a week for the past seven years. The professional, personal, and compassionate treatment she has received has helped relieve pain and maintain her mobility. Thank You Bill and the entire staff at Physical Therapy Specialist for your past and continued care. Jeff B. Gardnerville "
Sep 30, 2019
"I truly appreciated the careful explanation and application of exercises that James conveyed to me during the six therapy sessions I attended. [I have just recently received a diagnosis from my orthopedic doctor with a 75% scoliosis curvature, which is quite extensive but it is something I have lived with for over 54 years.] Each exercise was followed with questions regarding my understanding of the exercise, whether it had made the back pain ease, better, worse, etc. He was very caring, very thorough and has a very clear communication method that drives home the power of doing the exercises correctly versus doing the exercises to just get through them. He was wonderful to work with and I will highly recommend Physical Therapy Specialists to anyone who is seeking to improve their mobility, lessen their pain and gain more strength in movement. I recommend this exercise approach versus having invasive surgery which might render someone less supple afterwards instead of having a fairly active lifestyle. Thank you very much, James, and the staff of Physical Therapy Specialists."
Sep 12, 2019
"This is the second time I came to PTS for my back. Both times, James Watson was my therapist. James is very thorough and knowledgeable. It was a pleasant experience and of course I left pain free. If I ever have to go back, I would definitely go to James"
Sep 11, 2019
"If you need physical therapy this is the place to go! The staff is great."
Sep 09, 2019
"After I had total knee replacement I had to have physical therapy. Bill Wall was recommended to me. Bill is very low-keyed and professional at all times. His office staff is also friendly and professional. The entire atmosphere made my experience very pleasant. Bill helped me to regain the mobility of my knee and the experience was better than I had imagined. At the start I was fearful of going through the sessions but he quickly put me at ease. After about two weeks I actually started looking forward to attending the sessions. I am extremely grateful to those that recommended him. I have already recommended him to friends and will continue to do so. If I ever require PT in the future, it will definitely be with Bill. "
Jun 19, 2019
"So grateful for the team here. James has encouraged me on a journey to improved balance and mobility. We have made great strides in a relatively short time and I’m excited for the progress ahead!"
May 27, 2019
"I am a Vietnam Veteran who had bad sciatic nerve pain in both legs. The VA hospital in Reno was book and because I live so far I was lucky enough to get into Physical Therapy Specialist in Minden. I talked with Bill the first day and he adjusted my workout around the fact that I also have bone marrow cancer and breaking of bones is possible. I left saying this was going to be a long fix but to my surprise and delight by the end of the third session things were improving. I was able to cut back on the pain medications and walk much better. Bill had me doing exercises that I was able to do at home and my the end of my VA allow visits I was feeling no sciatic nerve pain and by keeping up with the exercises I hope to remain that way. The whole office staff was very friendly. The patients were also friendly and supportive of each other. I would HIGHLY recommend Physical Therapy Specialist to anyone who has needs rehab or needs help with pain. "
May 16, 2019
"Bill Wall is a superior physical therapist. He has treated me three times over a period of 15 years and I have been more than pleased with the results each time. Bill is a consummate professional who thoroughly understands the human body and how to treat what ails it. He is also compassionate, kind, and conscientious. There are not enough superlatives to describe Bill. He's simply the best. And did I mention his magic hands? Wonderful hands, loving heart. Thanks, Bill, for all the help you've given me over the years."
May 12, 2019

Testimonials

Each year, the Record-Courier, our local newspaper, sponsors “The best of the Carson Valley” awards. Physical Therapy Specialist as a practice has held the title of “Best Physical Therapist” for the past six years, and Bill Wall has held it continuously for the past four. We are honored to have the full support of our region and are proud to get to serve the physical therapy needs of such a great community!

The four words every surgery patient hates to hear, “You must have therapy!” “OH NO, not PHYSICAL THERAPY!” I felt the same way when Dr. Keith Swanson, my Orthopedist, told me that. He himself had gone through Physical Therapy when HE was recuperating from surgery and he referred me to Physical Therapy Specialist located in Minden, NV. What a great experience. I’m not saying they have a magic pill to make the pain disappear overnight BUT after a couple of weeks, boy did I ever feel better! DON’T hesitate to do physical therapy. Not only will you recover much more quickly but you will find yourself looking forward to go. I sure did!

Carol O.
Minden, NV

I was seriously injured on May 29, 2010. After my stay in two hospitals and home care I started my physical therapy with Physical Therapy Specialist. My insurance company authorized 80 visits because of my injuries, 9 breaks in my femur bone and 3 breaks in my humerus bone. I have found that Bill and Kelli were very professional and had a great deal of education with practical experience. Bill and Kelli developed a training program for me while I was still in a wheel chair then to a walker and a cane. Bill and Kelli did a great job in my rehab and developed a great training program for my recovery. Bill and Kelli also developed a training program for the swimming pool. Without the pool therapy and regular therapy, I may not have been able to come back as fast as I did. I completed the Physical Therapy training after 54 visits of hard work by me, Bill, and Kelli.

I feel that I got the best Physical Therapist training in this area. If it wasn’t for the two of them I may have had a hard time with my recovery. I would like Bill and Kelli to know that I appreciate their hard work and work ethics. I will always refer my friends to Physical Therapy Specialist for their recovery.

Jim C.
Gardnerville, NV

Physical Therapy Specialist is really a special group. I have been seeing Bill Wall for over six years now both before and after surgeries. He is very patient, caring, and encouraging. He takes his time with his patients giving them his full attention and care. He is always available if help is needed.

I would recommend him freely and I already have!

Carole K.
Minden, NV

I enjoyed the friendly staff at Physical Therapy Specialist. They were compassionate yet at the same time; they tried to get the job done to give my knees the flexibility I needed. One day, I was in a hurry and I caught myself running a little. What a feeling, it has been about ten years since I was able to run. Thank you!!

Gary O.
Gardnerville, NV

Recently I had a knee replacement and of course, Physical Therapy as part of my rehabilitation regime. Physical Therapy Specialist was highly recommended, located in Minden. Bill Wall and Kelli Killeen were one of the best Therapy Groups in the area. As I went through their personalized program designed to meet my personal needs, my new knee began to perform like new.

Additionally, they enable their clients to continue their personalized exercise at a nominal monthly expenditure, which I elected to use.

A professionally run facility and of course very friendly and adaptive to all clients personal needs. Usually, the clients I have talked to, have nothing but PRAISE for extremely positive results for their situation. Along with the personal attention comes to state of the art Therapy equipment to activate one’s muscles and body tone.

A FIVE STAR (*****) experience!

Dan Y.
Gardnerville, NV